Policy Contacts

Get in touch with these policy contacts regarding specific interpretations of a policy, especially if your questions are confidential or personal in nature.

Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action

Julie Knost
University Director
Office of Affirmative Action
affirm@indiana.edu

Facilities

Linda Hunt
Assistant Vice President
Office of the Vice President for Capital Planning and Facilities
lhunt@indiana.edu

Financial

T. Michael Ford
Special Assistant to the Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Office of the Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
tmford@iu.edu

Government Relations

John Grew
Executive Director, State Relations and Policy Analysis
Office of the Vice President for Public Affairs and Government Relations
jgrew@iupui.edu

Human Resources

John Whelan
Associate Vice President
University Human Resources
whelanj@iu.edu

Information and IT

Eric Cosens
Interim Chief Privacy Officer & University Information Policy Officer
Office of the Vice President for Information Technology
ecosens@iu.edu

International

Denise Gardiner
Director of Finance and Administration
Office of the Vice President for International Affairs
dagardin@indiana.edu

Libraries and Archives

Brenda Johnson
Ruth Lilly Dean of University Libraries
johnbren@indiana.edu

Public Affairs and IU Communications

Mark Land
Assistant Vice President
IU Communications
Public Affairs and Government Relations
mdland@iu.edu

Public Safety and Institutional Assurance

Mark Bruhn
Associate Vice President
Public Safety and Institutional Assurance
mbruhn@iu.edu

Research

James Becker
Executive Director
Grant and Contract Services
jambecke@indiana.edu

University Student Services and Systems

Jim Kennedy
Associate Vice President
University Student Services and Systems
kennedjc@indiana.edu